A Valentine in bloom …

img_1511When it comes to flowers I love a bouquet that looks as though it has spilled out of the garden and into a vase. So this year, for Valentine’s day I decided head to the flower market and gather some goodies to create my own bouquet and here is the result. It’s a little whimsical and wild, and I adore the  blackberries coupled with the burgundy and vanilla hues of the garden roses … whose fragrance I must say is simply divine, I wish you could smell them!

And the best bit is that it didn’t cost the earth to make. A modest $50 for stunning botanicals, and an hour of my time to gather and create, which as an avid crafter is all of the fun,  I know that my dear husband would completely approve of this Valentine.

What are your creative plans for your Valentine?  I’d love to know.

Leave a Reply

