Welcome to the MSFW Hub …

Welcome to the MSFW Hub ...
Welcome to the MSFW Hub …

Melbourne Spring Fashion Week MSFW is in full swing here in Melbourne and I for one am quite delighted. Yesterday I had the chance to visit the Hub which is a hive of activity and on this particular day it hosted the emerging designer market.

Racks and stands full of inspiring and unique pieces from up and coming local talents ranging from jewellery to clothing were on offer ; my favourite being the lovely leather clutches from Mikat Accessories. Owner and designer Katrina Wright’s simple lines coupled with the luxe texture of the leather really spoke to me and the St George fuchsia clutch is definitely on my wish list for Spring purchases.

St George fuchsia clutch - image courtesy of Mikat Accessories
St George fuchsia clutch – image courtesy of Mikat Accessories
Getting my "makeup" done at the Mecca stand ...
Getting my “makeup” done at the Mecca stand …
IMG_1785-0
Mecca goodies from the Hub …
IMG_1786.JPG
Kevin Murphy samples to test …

A staple feature of the Hub that is always welcomed is the Mecca Maxima and Kevin Murphy stands. I had a very enjoyable hair consultation from the lovely Madeline from Biba hairdressing and she was kind enough to provide me with an array of Kevin Murphy hair product samples I can’t wait to test. And as for Mecca Maxima, well the lovely ladies offered me a goodie bag with some sample products that I look forward to using too … especially the Bare Minerals primer.

Next I’ll be looking forward to the daily runway shows that the Hub will be hosting during the course of the week … and I can’t think of a better way to spend my lunch hour. The perfect way to break up the working day that’s for sure!

3 thoughts on “Welcome to the MSFW Hub …

Leave a Reply

