The Bowery to Williamsburg

On my travels today I popped into the Bowery to Williamsburg for lunch and as usual I am always delighted by this place. It is such a lovely nod to the Big Apple not just because the fit out resembles that of a subway station but because of the amazingly accurate manner in which this place has been able to replicate the deli’s that New York are famous for … it definitely makes me nostalgic for my time there and today’s offering transported me back there the minute I stepped into the establishment.

So with my roast truffle mushroom sandwich on rye in hand, coupled with a side of winter warming oozy mac and cheese, some pretzels and of course a dill pickle to add to the mix, it was the meal that just kept on giving. And the best bit is that it is a delicious slice of NYC without having to pay for the plane ride!

This way to the Bowery ...
From Flinders Street there is no mistaking that this is the way to the Bowery …
Lunch is served!
Lunch is served!
The menu board ...
Decisions decisions … too many goodies to choose from on the menu  board!

Leave a Reply

