Magical Easter delights at Koko Black

The magically inspired Easter window display at the Royal Arcade's Koko Black store ...
The magically inspired Easter window display at the Royal Arcade’s Koko Black store …

On my travels this morning I popped into the always welcoming Koko Black in the Royal Arcade for morning tea and a chocolate treat. As I sat there enjoying my brew I couldn’t help but be taken by the beautiful Easter displays in store , I just had to take a snap to share.

With illustrations by the talented Beci Orpin,  the displays and packaging of these indulgent sweets is a delightful nod to the  magical whimsy of the season.  I just wanted to buy up everything in store. But what really intrigued me the most was their Surprise Golden Easter Egg. From what I can gather it is a gilded chocolate egg with a salted caramel surprise…two of my favourite things. And at approximately $65AUD it’s a very decadent indulgence that I must say I’m hoping my dear husband will indulge me with this Easter…I can only hope!

Leave a Reply

