From disappointment to sheer delight …

Strolling about town yesterday, taking in the last of the warmer days here in Melbourne my initial intentions for shopping at the new H&M store which opened at the MGPO on the 5th were dashed. I knew Saturday’s grand opening would bring in frenetic crowds so I decided to wait a day. How wrong I was. My heart sank as I was struck by the sheer volume of people eagerly waiting in line, a line whose wait was edging towards several hours. Not exactly my idea of a fun way to spend a perfectly lovely Sunday afternoon outside. Instead, I decided that I would wait a little longer for my H&M experience … at least until the hype had settled down.

So with my H&M shopping plans quashed I decided to shake off the disappointment and go elsewhere to indulge in a little retail therapy. And I’m so glad I did. I headed into Melbourne Central and made a beeline towards one of my favourite accessory stores, Tilkah. I hadn’t visited the store in a long while, but I was pleasantly greeted by a beautiful display of mustard, emerald, berry and blush hued bags that immediately caught my eye. Perfect for autumn. I had been on the hunt for accessories in those tones for sometime now and I guess that the saying that all good things come to those who wait definitely applied. I found what I was looking for…and then some. Tilkah definitely has some beautiful pieces to consider and below is an edit of items that I hope in due course will be making their way into my wardrobe, no doubt enriching it. Simply lovely to say the least, I am so glad my shopping day disappointment turned into something quite delightful!

The gorgeous emerald tone of the Sugarland Clutch - image courtesy of Tilkah
The gorgeous emerald tone of the Sugarland Clutch – image courtesy of Tilkah
The Odessa bracelet - image courtesy of Tilkah
The Odessa bracelet – image courtesy of Tilkah
Golden tones of the Me-ow beaded necklace - image courtesy of Tilkah
Golden tones of the Me-ow beaded necklace – image courtesy of Tilkah
The soft elegance of the lovely Silk Blossom Scarf - image courtesy of Tilkah
The soft elegance of the lovely Silk Blossom Scarf – image courtesy of Tilkah
Golden sparkles from The Wonderous Star Pendant - image courtesy of Tilkah
Golden sparkles from The Wonderous Star Pendant – image courtesy of Tilkah
The berry-blush hued Bayou satchel - image courtesy of Tilkah
The berry-blush hued Bayou satchel – image courtesy of Tilkah
Leave a Reply

